SEC Rules for Electronic Shareholder Forums

Following, in the link, is a ten page discussion from the Federal Register regarding amendments and final ruling as to participation in electronic shareholder forums, such as this. I would appreciate any input on this, especially if there is some experience out there. I’m not and attorney and don’t pretend to understand it all.

I wonder if this is the subject the bank’s attorneys wished to address when they left messages a few days ago. I called back; twice. I left a message once with my name and phone number and have not heard back, yet. I don’t know if that is good or bad. If you have the fortitude and some time, grab a cup of coffee and wade through this. The actual rules are found in the SEC code. There is a link on this site under FYI Links.

http://www.sec.gov/rules/final/2008/34-57172fr.pdf

2 comments on “SEC Rules for Electronic Shareholder Forums

Comments are closed.