Bob’s letter to the bank

The following letter was sent to the bank by Bob around the 20th of March. It has gone unanswered.  

March 20, 2012

Princeton National Bancorp, Inc.

606 South Main Street

Princeton, IL 61356

Attn: Ms Lou Ann Birkey

I hold shares in PNBC registered direct with the bank and held in street name. I wish to vote my shares at the annual meeting however I am not sure that I will be able to attend in person. I have several questions as to how I go about voting in person or designating another person to vote my shares.

Since I have two different forms of ownership and don’t know if I will be able to attend in person I would like to break down the question into several different scenarios:

1. How do I vote shares held in street name if I am able to attend the meeting?

2. How do I vote shares held in street name if I am not able to attend the meeting?

3. If I vote my proxy by mail or electronically can I nullify that vote and change my vote at the annual meeting?

4. How do I vote shares held in direct registration if I am able to attend the meeting?

5. How do I vote shares held in direct registration if I am not able to attend the meeting?

Please keep in mind when answering these questions that I wish to vote my shares for any director nominee made from the floor and therefore voting the printed proxies that I receive in the mail is not a viable alternative as that nominee will not be on the proxy provided.

I thank you for your help in this matter.

Robert Schuster

2 comments on “Bob’s letter to the bank

  1. If you look at the proxy thing I think it was page 14 or 15 it states that Ms Birkey has the power to take anything she regards as “spam” (actual word) and toss it in the trash. This must qualify as spam in the eyes of our bank. I about fell over when stockholder, too said he thought she was above the fray early on in the site.

  2. In my humble opinion, Ms Lou Ann Birkey covered up for Tony Sorcic
    for years and was well compensated because she did. If she was not aware of what type of misleading actions were going on than she was truly naive. Hopefully when the legal actions start they will disclose many of the supporters of the unethical, ignorant and self-serving leadership of this company. Just one or two people could not have messed up what was once such a fine, proud institution, without the help of a support staff.

Comments are closed.