62 comments on “2nd Quarter 10-Q

  1. Quoting from the LaSalle paper, Ogaard: “A group of investors providing Citizens the capital to bring us to a level required by regulators is an option and investors have been contacted and those discussions continue.”

    I suspect that such potential investors are included among the big shareholders that were invited to a secret audience with Ogaard a short time after the last annual meeting. At least one of those attendees has recently told people that the bank is toast.

  2. I don’t often listen to radio station WZOE, but someone told me that they had heard ads by Wells Fargo bank. That, plus rumors/speculation that Wells Fargo might be interested in taking over Citizens, makes me wonder. Has anybody heard such ads on WZOE?

    I did visit Wells Fargo’s website, and noted a few branches in northern Illinois, but none where Citizens is represented.

Comments are closed.